ICT Industry Skills Council appoints a new Board of Directors

5th March 2019

The ICT Industry Skills Council (ICTISC) appointed a new Board of Directors at it’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on 28th Dec 2018 at OZO Colombo.

A leading entrepreneur in the ICT sphere, Chinthaka Wijewickrema – Managing Director Sala Enterprises was elected as the Chairman of the ICT Industry Skills Council whilst Arjuna Manamperi – Institutions of Engineers of Sri Lanka appointed as the Vice Chairman. Hasith Yaggahavita –SLASSCOM (Treasurer), Shanta R Yapa – Avonet (Pvt) Ltd (General Secretary), Abbas Kamrudeen- Debug Computer Peripherals (Pvt) Ltd, Sampath Thrimavithana- Virtusa (Pvt) Ltd, Upendra Peiris -Orel IT (Pvt) Ltd, Poorna Bandara- IFS Research & Development (Pvt) Ltd, Prasad Samarasinghe -Lanka Bell (Pvt) Ltd, L.G. H. Karunarathne -Computer Society of Sri Lanka (CCSL), Alanzo Doll -BCS The Charted Institute for IT, Wellington Perera- Federation of IT Industry Sri Lanka, were elected as the Board Directors of this prestigious council. Since the ICTISC has formed as a Public Sector and Private Sector Collaboration, Ex Officio Directors from the government , Thilina Panduka -Ministry of Skills Development and Vocational Training, Rohan Rodrigo – National Apprentice and Industrial Training Authority , Waruna Sri Dhanapala -Ministry of ICT and Digital Infrastructure, Chammika Gunathilaka -Tertiary and Vocational Education Commission of Sri Lanka were appointed to the Board.